Spring Cleaning!

Happy April 1st! Doesn’t this beautiful weather make you want to clean! file-page1I know it does that to me. I am ready to open windows, feel the breeze, and air out my house. But as life in the North goes I will have to wait another month for that. Still, that sunshine makes me want to get busy!

For the past three years I have been doing the same spring cleaning list. I make it in March and give myself April and May to complete it. It is a system I really love because I know I would never be able to do it all in one week. I just aim to do one thing on the list each day and it gets done in time.

When I make my list I first write down all the rooms that are in my house. Then under each room I write down the deep cleaning/organizingfile-page2 chores that don’t get done regularly. Easy as that! There is a space to write the date each task was completed to help me stay on track. I made my list into a pdf this year to be able to share it with you all. You can download it here: Spring Cleaning 2016.

How do you make your Spring Cleaning list? Do you do it in one day? One week? Or do you spread it out like me? What things are always on your spring cleaning list that other people might not think of? Share with us!

spring cleaning

One thought on “Spring Cleaning!

  1. Pingback: 5 Things I Am Doing to Prepare for the Homeschool Year | Creating Kilter

Leave a Reply

