Pretty Workouts!

I have mentioned before how much I love lists and how much I love making a great to do list. I have found that I am way more likely to complete my list (and enjoy doing it!) if my list looks nice. And this doesn’t stop with house chores! My To Read List looks pretty. My To Craft list looks pretty and I love taking 5 minutes before my workout to make my workout look great on paper. Guess what? If my workout looks great on paper it makes me enjoy it all the more. Weird? Maybe. Oh well.

workout

Doesn’t have to be anything special. Realistically speaking I have less than an hour to myself each afternoon so I won’t spend half of it decorating a list. I will spend less than 5 minutes making it look nice. I am no artist and do not claim any super artistic skills. But a pretty list makes me happy 🙂

And in case you were interested today I did some weights. I hurt my leg a couple days ago so I didn’t want to do anything with too much running around. But I LOVE using weights in my workout. Add them to any workout and you will see that they are so much fun! My list for today: 20 squats, 20 lunges, 20 modified surfer squats, 20 bicep curls, 20 military press, 20 fly aways, 20 Russian twists. Repeat that list 3x and you have a 15 minute workout!

How do you write out your workouts? Do you write them out at all? Anyone interested in a workout printable?

Leave a Reply

