Week 3 of Finding our Homes

declutter

How are you doing? I admit, last week‘s list was way harder than the first week. I really don’t like going through papers. I have a really hard time knowing what to keep and what to get rid of. But I do know that the best way to keep down on that clutter is to take the mail right out of the envelope as soon as it comes home then put the mail in the proper folder. Last week I was searching frantically for a paper that I knew I had but didn’t know where it was. I found it but it would have been so much easier if it had been in the proper folder in the first place.

Ok, are we ready to tackle this week’s list? Here it is!

Week 3

Day 1: Get rid of movies you don’t like or won’t watch again

Day 2: Get rid of unneeded cords, chargers, wires, etc

Day 3: Get rid of knick knacks you don’t like/display

Day 4: Get rid of unwanted jewelry

Day 5: Go through gift wrap, bags, bows, etc

You can do it! I feel like this week’s list is a little easier than last week’s. Let me know how you are doing with your own decluttering projects!

signature

One thought on “Week 3 of Finding our Homes

  1. Pingback: Week 4 of Finding our Homes | Creating Kilter

Leave a Reply

