My DIY Coffee Creamer

coffee creamer

I never used to be much of a coffee drinker. I’d drink a cup here and there but hardly often at all. Then we got a Keurig. I love that thing. Then we started grinding our own beans instead of using the K-cups. Now I love that thing even more. I was easily drinking two cups a day. And I am not a black coffee drinker. I like that thick, sugary International Delight. Super yum.

But all good things come to an end…even coffee creamer. I hate seeing the last drip of that creamer pouring out. I wish I could take back time and just use a little bit less each time so that I’d have enough for just one more cup of coffee. But don’t feel bad for me. I am resourceful ๐Ÿ˜‰ I searched through the cupboards and found some powdered milk and got a fabulous idea. What if I made my own coffee creamer? A less sugary and less ingredient filled coffee creamer? Worth a try, right?

All I did was mixย 2 1/2 cups powdered milk with 1/2 cup maple sugar. I am sure any sugar would work but I just love the smell of the maple sugar so I always use it in special things. And let’s face it, coffee can be pretty special. Why else would we use our favorite mugs every time we drink coffee?

I mixed those two ingredients up and split it into three mason jars. They look so pretty โค I put two tablespoons of my new creamer into my coffee. This is not a super sweet creamer. In fact, it’s hardly sweet at all. But that’s what I was going for. I am trying to eat a little less sugar each day. So, if you like a really sugary creamer just add more sugar.

I offered this creamer to my friend today and she enjoyed it in her coffee, so it is even guest approved ๐Ÿ™‚

Let me know if you try it!

signature

Leave a Reply

