My Week in Links

Untitled

This week all I have felt like doing is sewing, crocheting, baking, or doing some other crafting or organizing. If I were pregnant I would be sure I was in the nesting stage! I made a lot of neat things this week and have been posting some on instagram. Several people asked for the recipe or tutorial for things so I thought I would take a moment here to post my week in links.

1. The No Sew Baby Wrap

11356707_787921954657819_933164221_n

 I seriously love this wrap. I saw this pin on Pinterest and it said I needed three large men’s t-shirts. Literally the next day Shane handed me three shirts and said he didn’t want them anymore and I could use them for whatever I needed them for (he knows I like re-purposing clothes). This project took about 5 minutes from start to finish. It is so much more comfortable than my old baby carrier. This project is basically free to do and takes no time at all. I can’t think of any reason not to make this.

2. Gluten Free Quinoa Pizza Crust

11385212_121510431518353_1637940011_n

This was one of the best homemade gluten free crusts I have ever made. It turned out a little salty, which I can’t figure out why. And I could have baked the crust a little longer but I was pressed for time. Other than that it was just really good. Even my “non gluten free” friends enjoyed it. Or at least they pretended to.

3. Crochet Baby Flip Flops

11386464_788761944577215_2050898969_n

(This picture got sort of cut off by Instagram, sorry!)

I have really been in the crochet mood but there aren’t many crocheted items the kids need in July. So I have been experimenting with crocheting baby flip flops. I also have been making some barefoot flip flops. They are great because Pepper can’t rip them off!

4. Baby Booties

babyslippers38970_79470721_n

These were for a baby shower gift. The pattern is great…very easy to follow. Want to know a secret? I got the yarn for free at a yard sale! I love giving gifts that cost little or nothing but still look fabulous!

5. Lego Man Craft

11736948_10153468745578970_772499470_n

Yes, my daughter is wearing her brother’s pajamas. And yes, her hair is a mess. But that is also a smile on her face so let’s move on 😉

This craft was a ton of fun, especially for my Lego Movie loving children. Everything is awesome! Be warned, though, if you make this puppet you will not stop hearing that song being sung for at least an hour. And now, since I am talking about it, it will be in my head for another hour. *Long dramatic sigh*

So there are a couple of new things we have been doing here this past week. Share with me your new favorite projects and recipes!

signature

2 thoughts on “My Week in Links

Leave a Reply

