Birthday Cake Battle

birthday cake battle

As some of you may know, my birthday is right around the corner. I pin chocolatey pins all year long in anticipation for this day. It is the one time I bake a seriously awesome dessert with no regrets. I don’t care how many calories this thing has. It’s my birthday so I can chow down! There’s just one problem. I am just about the most indecisive person I know. It takes me so long to decide what dessert to make. After all, I have been pinning all year. I have a lot of desserts to choose from! So is born the Birthday Cake Battle.

The Competitors

1. The Salted Caramel Cheesecake Cake from shugarysweets.com

salted-caramel-cheesecake-cake-4-685x1024

2. The Chocolate Italian Love Cake from chewnibblenosh.com

Chocolate-Italian-Love-Cake-Chew-Nibble-Nosh-300x200

3. Boston Cream Poke Cake from recipesforourdailybread.com

Boston-Cream-Cake-Mix-Cake-1

The Battle

Comment below which cake you think I should make and why. Think you have a better looking cake? Send me the recipe and I will try that one out, too! Whichever cake has the most votes I will bake for my birthday. I will post pictures and a review of my birthday cake!

Is your birthday coming up? Make your own Birthday Cake Battle and post the link here so I can vote for your birthday cake!

10 thoughts on “Birthday Cake Battle

  1. Oh yeah for cake! My vote is for #1 the salted caramel cheesecake…but for my birthday this year i made the triple chocolate poke cake i have pinned and it was AMAZING!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tips for Staying Motivated | Creating Kilter

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Things | Creating Kilter

  4. Pingback: Do’s and Don’ts of Running a 5k | Creating Kilter

  5. Pingback: Banana Bread Pancakes | Creating Kilter

  6. Pingback: DIY Bubbles | Creating Kilter

  7. Pingback: Birthday Cake Battle Winner | Creating Kilter

Leave a Reply

