Unplug Challenge

unplugchallenge

“Abracadabra! Make mom’s iPad disappear!”

That’s what William said last week. Sad isn’t it? It’s not even that I am using it all day long, but I use it often enough that he feels the need to try to make it disappear. He sees it takes my attention away from him. It shouldn’t be like that.

So, I decided why not unplug for a week. Give my kids, husband, and home my undivided attention.

I found an accountability partner (my husband). I told him what I plan on doing. I thought about asking him to hide my iPad but I thought surely I can practice enough self control to just not touch it for a week.

So, here’s the challenge:

1. Choose a day to begin. I am beginning Sunday, May 24.

2.Find an accountability partner. Like I said, I asked Shane to be that for me.

3. Turn off your devices and leave them alone for a week.

I hope you choose to do this challenge with me! If you do, please comment below with the date you plan to start and who you chose as your accountability partner.

Leave a Reply

